National Association of State
Motorcycle Safety Administrators

SMSA Members Only Section

Home | Directory | Resources | Documents | Media | Motorcycle Awareness | Surveys | Spotlight Magazine | Listserv

 

SMSA Executive Committee

 

Chairperson
Raymond Pierce (Term Expires 9/2020)
Program Manager
Missouri Motorcycle Safety Program
Humprhrey's #200
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: (660) 543-8005/ FAX: (660) 543-4574
Email: rpierce@ucmo.edu

Vice-Chairperson & At-Large Member
Chad Teachout (Term Expires 9/2020)
Program Coordinator
Michigan Rider Education Progrtam (Mi-REP)
Michigan Department of State
430 W Allegan
Lansing, MI 48918
Phone: (517) 241-6850
Email: teachoutC@michigan.gov

Secretary & Eastern Region Representative
Paul Graves (Term Expires 9/2020)
Program Coordinator
VT DMV Rider Education Program
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05603
Phone: (802) 828-2068 / FAX: (802) 828-2092
Email: paul.graves@vermont.gov

Treasurer &At Large Member
Edith Peters (Term Expires 9/2019)
Florida Dept. of Transportation
605 Suwannee St
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 414-4043
Email: Edith.Peters@dot.state.fl.us

 

Western Region Representative
Glenn Davis (Term Expires 9/2020)
Colorado DOT
4201 E Arkansas Ave
Denver, CO 80222
Phone: (303)757-9462
Email: glenn.davis@state.co.us

At-Large Member
Jennifer Goodrich (Term Expires 9/2019)
Motorcycle Safety Program
Wyoming DOT
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82006
Phone: (307) 777-4874
Email: jennifer.goodrich@wyo.gov


At-Large Member
Lawrence Crowe (Term Expires 9/2019)
NH Motorcycle Rider Education Program
Division of Motor Vehicles
23 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03303
Phone: (603) 227-4025
Email: Lawrence.Crowe@dos.nh.gov

Individual Member Representative
Jay Jackson (Term Expires 9/2020)
PO Box 665
51 N Baldwin St
Bargersville, IN 46106
Phone: (317) 422-8040
Email: jay@abateonline.org

Supporting Member Representative
Roberta (Bobbie) Carlson (Term Expires 9/2019)
Total Control Training, Inc.
PO Box 1838
Victorville, CA 92393
Phone: (760) 220-5045 / FAX: (888) 381-6743
Email: bobbie@totalcontroltraining.net

Ex-Officio
Sunshine Beer
Idaho STAR Program
3500 W. Chinden Blvd
Boise, ID 83714
Phone: (208) 639-4546
Email: sunshine@idahostar.org

 

Click here for a printable version of the SMSA Executive Committee

SMSA Staff

SMSA Executive Director
Brett Robinson
1434 Trim Tree Road
Indiana, PA 15701
Work: (724) 801-8075 / FAX: (724) 349-5042
Email: brobinson@smsa.org

SMSA Office Manager
Leslie Robinson
1434 Trim Tree Road
Indiana, PA 15701
Work: (724) 801-8075 / FAX: (724) 349-5042
Email: office@smsa.org

SMSA IT Manager
Mark Ray
1434 Trim Tree Road
Indiana, PA 15701
Work: (724) 801-8075 / FAX: (724) 349-5042
Email: webmaster@smsa.org

SMSA Director of Traffic Safety & Licensing Programs
Christie Falgione
1434 Trim Tree Road
Indiana, PA 15701
Phone: (724) 801-8075 / FAX: (724) 349-5042
Email: clewis@highwaysafetyservices.com


SMSA Project Specialist
Tracy Krugh
1434 Trim Tree Road
Indiana, PA 15701
Phone: (724) 801-8075 / FAX: (724) 349-5042
Email: tkrugh@highwaysafetyservices.com

 

SMSA Directory

Arizona California Colorado
Alberto Gutier Sergeant Joseph Godman                                            Glenn Davis
Governor's Office of Highway Safety Enforcement & Planning Division                               Motorcycle Safety Project Manager
1700 West Washington St, Ste 430 601 North 7th Street Office of Transportation Safety
Phoenix, AZ 85007 Sacramento, CA 95811 Colorado Department of Transportation
Ph: 602-255-3216 916-843-3370     4201 E. Arkansas Ave.
agutier@azgohs.gov jgodman@chp.ca.gov Denver, Colorado 80222
Website Phone: (303) 757-9462
FAX: (303) 757-9078
glenn.davis@state.co.us
Connecticut Delaware Florida
Nicholas Just Glenn E. Kemp Edith Peters
Program Manager Coordinator Traffic Safety Officer
Department of Transportation Delaware Motorcycle Program Florida Dept of Transportation
State Highway Safety Office P.O. Box 698 605 Suwannee St
P.O. Box 317546 Dover, Delaware 19903 Tallahassee FL 32399
2800 Berlin Turnpike Phone:302/744-2549 Phone: 850-414-4043
Newington, Connecticut 06131-7546 Glenn.Kemp@state.de.us Edith.Peters@dot.state.fl.us
Phone (860) 594-2369 Website Website
FAX (860) 594-2374
Rider Course Information:800 872-7433 
or (860) 594-2375
nicholas.just@ct.gov
Website
Hawaii Idaho Illinois
Christy Cowser Sunshine Beer Robert L. Williams
Highway Safety Manager Director Regulations & Training Unit Manager
Department of Transportation Idaho STAR Program Lindsay Faulkner
869 Punchbowl Street, Room 405 3500 W. Chinden Blvd Cycle Rider Safety Coordinator
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 Boise, Idaho  83714 Christopher Rector
Phone:  808-587-2360 Phone 208/639-4546 Cycle Rider Safety Coordinator
Fax:  808-587-6303 Toll Free 1-888-280-7827 Illinois Department of Transportation,
christy.m.cowser@hawaii.gov FAX 208/639-4550 Bureau of Safety Programs and Engineering
Sunshine@idahostar.org 2300 S. Dirksen Parkway, Room 007
Website Springfield, Illinois 62764
Phone (217) 782-3568
robert.l.williams@illinois.gov
Lindsay.Faulkner@Illinois.gov
christopher.rector@illinois.gov
Website
Indiana Iowa Kansas
Jeff Stokes Melissa Speigel Norraine Wingfield
Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles Director Project Director
Program Director Iowa Department of Transporation Kansas Traffic Safety Resource Office
Ride Safe Indiana 6310 SE Convenience Blvd 2930 SW Wanamaker Dr, Ste 100
100 Senate Ave. Room N481 Ankeny, IA 50021 Topeka, KS 66614
Indianapolis, IN 46204 Phone: 515-237-3253 Phone: 1-800-416-2522
317-234-4609 Office Kala.shipley@iowadot.us ktsro@dccca.org
jestokes@bmv.in.gov Website Website
Website
Maryland Massachusetts Michigan
Philip Sause Eugene F. Carabine Chad Teachout
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager Program Coordinator, MA Rider Ed. Prog. Program Coordinator
Motor Vehicle Administration Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles Michigan Rider Education Program (Mi-REP)
6601 Ritchie Highway NE 1250 St James Avenue Michigan Department of State
Glen Burnie,   MD  21062 Springfield, MA   01104 430 W Allegan
Phone: (410) 424-3731 Phone: 857-368-2903 Lansing, MI 48918
FAX: (410) 424-3101 FAX: 413-455-3646 Phone: (517) 241-6850  
psause@mva.maryland.gov eugene.carabine@state.ma.us teachoutC@michigan.gov
Website Website
Minnesota Missouri Montana
Bill Shaffer Ray Pierce Jim Morrow
State Program Administrator Missouri Motorcycle Safety Montana Motorcycle Rider Safety
Office of Traffic Safety Humphreys 200-UCMO MSU - Northern
Minnesota Department of Public Safety Warrensburg, MO 64093 PO Box 7751
444 Cedar Street, Suite 150 Phone: 660-543-8416 Havre, MT 59501-7751
St. Paul, MN 55101-5150 rpierce@ucmo.edu Phone:  406-265-3565
Phone: (651) 201-7075 Website FAX:  406-265-3570
FAX: (651) 297-4844 james.morrow@msun.edu
William.Shaffer@state.mn.us Website
website
Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire
Sarah O'Rourke                 Peter Vander Aa Larry Crowe
Administrator Driver Services Program Administrator State Coordinator, MRT
Office of Highway Safety Nevada Rider Motorcycle Safety Program Dept. of Safety
PO Box 94612 Dept. of Public Safety/Office of Traffic Safety Division of Motor Vehicles
Lincoln, NE 68509-4612 Carson City, NV 89711-0100 23 Hazen Drive  
402-471-2670 Phone: (775) 684-7480 Concord     NH    03305
sara.orourke@nebraska.gov FAX: (775) 684-7482 603-227-4025
Website pvanderaa@dps.state.nv.us lawrence.crowe@dos.nh.gov
Website Website
New Jersey New York North Carolina
Lori Sannella Dan   Montimurro Bob Wagner
New Jersey Motorcycle Safety Program Program Manager NC Motorcycle Safety Ed. Program
P.O. Box 131 NY DMV 602 West Harper Street
Trenton, New Jersey  08666 6 Empire State Plaza Snow Hill, North Carolina 28580
Phone:  609-633-9488 Albany, NY 12228 Phone (252) 747-7093
Fax:  609-341-5784 518-474-9830     FAX (252) 747-8063
Lori.Sannella@mvc.nj.gov Daniel.Montimurro@dmv.ny.gov rdwagner62@lenoircc.edu
Website Website Website
North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma
Carol Thurn, Motorcycle Safety Michele Piko                      James D. Wilson
Program Manager : Safety Division Motorcycle Ohio OK Department of Public Safety
ND Department of Transportation 1970 W Broad St 3223 N. Lincoln Blvd.
608 East Boulevard Avenue Columbus, OH 43223       Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Bismarck ND 58505-0700 614-466-4041     jwilson@dps.state.ok.us
Phone 701/328-4354 mapiko@dps.ohio.gov Website
Rider Course Information: (800)726-4094 Website
FAX: 701/328-0310
cthurn@nd.gov
Website
Oregon Pennsylvania South Dakota
Jeff Greiner Colleen Anderson Rick Kiley
Transportation Safety Division - ODOT Pennsylvania DOT                            South Dakota Safety Council
4040 Fairview Industrial Drive Dr Se MS-3 Motorcycle Safety Program Manager 1108 N. West Avenue
Salem, Oregon 97301 1101 S. Front St Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104
Phone (503) 986-4198 Harrisburg, PA 17104 Phone 605/361-7785
FAX: (503) 986-3143 717-703-3543     800#: (800) 952-5539
jeff.p.greiner@odot.state.or.us colanderso@pa.gov FAX: 605/361-2156
Website Website kiley@southdakotasafetycouncil.org
Website
Tennessee Texas Utah
John Milliken, State Coordinator John Young, Manager Bruce Call
Motorcycle Rider Education Program Motorcycle Safety Unit Utah Dept. of Public Safety                                         
Tenn. Highway Patrol Training Center Texas Department of Public Safety Program Coordinator
283 Stewart's Ferry Pike 5805 N. Lamar Blvd 4501 S Constitution Blvd
Nashville, TN 37214 Austin, Texas 78773-0257 Salt Lake City, UT 84129
Phone: (615) 232-2901 Phone: (512) 424-2021 801-965-4493    
FAX: (615) 532-3606 Rider Course Information: (800) 292-5787 brucecall@utah.gov
John.Milliken@tn.gov FAX: (512) 424-2506
Website johng.young@txdps.state.tx.us
Website
Vermont Virginia Washington
Paul A. Graves, Program Coordinator Ken Crumpler Bryan Jackson                   
Vermont Rider Education Program Program Manager MSP Manager
Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles Motorcycle Safety Program WA State DOL
120 State Street Virginia DMV 1125 Washington St SE
Montpelier, VT 05603-0001 Highway Safety Office Olympia     WA    98507
Phone: (802) 828-2068 PO Box 27412 360-902-3664
FAX: (802) 828-2092 Richmond, VA 23269                                       brjackson@dol.wa.gov
paul.graves@vermont.gov kenneth.crumpler@dmv.virginia.gov Website
Website Website
Wisconsin Wyoming
Sarah Buzzell Jennifer Goodrich
Wisconsin Motorcycle Safety Program Program Manager
Bureau of Transportation Safety 5300 Bishop Blvd.
Wisconsin State Patrol Cheyenne,  WY  82009-3340
4802 Sheboygan Avenue.,Rm 551 Phone: (307) 631-3267
P.O. Box 7936 Rider Course Information: (888) 570-9904
Madison, Wisconsin 53707 FAX: (307) 777-4250
Phone: (608) 709-0080 jennifer.goodrich@wyo.gov
Sarah.Buzzell@dot.wi.gov Website
Website